SALE!!
- extra discounts only seen in cart on select items
- click on specific items for even bigger discounts
0 Items

Testimonials

Other online stores claim to have great customer service but we really mean it.  Since our new ownership in February 2015, we have been overwhelmed by the amount of gratitude we hear about the fact that we personally answer the phone, return phone calls promptly when we say we will, give close follow up to our customers regarding their purchases, go the extra mile to share our inventory and give alternative products as needed.  We even will do research on new products if it is not on our website but our customers call for it.  People often land on our site because of our factory direct pricing but are happy that they found much more than that.


Unlike other retailers, our main focus isn’t just to make money.  We want to remind customers that they deserve honesty and respect as well as a kind understanding voice.  So far, in our short term open, our customers agree that we are staying true to this mission of amazing customer service in connection to valuable products at the best available pricing. We would enjoy reading about your experiences as well as to share them with others.  To post your own comments, please go to the Contact Us page. Here is what some of our customers have already had to say about us.


Bikes Xpress thankfully has a new owner and the customer service has been amazing! Rose went above and beyond to make sure I received my bikes in a timely manner, as ordered. Even while in the midst of changing ownership, she had my bikes personally delivered to my door from California to Florida, before she even opened her new warehouse in Florida! We love our new bikes and ride them daily to the beach. I'm very happy with Bikes Xpress  and will definitely refer my friends and family. Thanks Rose!  - T. Molino 4/3/2015


I love my new bike from Bikes Xpress! I received personal service that exceeded my expectations and can't be more happy with the service. Some companies disappear after the sale, not Bikes Xpress. Rose kept me appraised of my order from start to delivery. Great Job! - L. Miller


Under the previous ownership, I had ordered a set of tires to be shipped to my home in Canada but they never came.  Soon thereafter, Rose took ownership of Bikesxpress.com.  Not only did she give me a lot of attention but more importantly she also made sure that my tires were then shipped out immediately.  Bikes Xpress under this new management clearly prioritizes customer service and reliability in addition to their really competitive pricing.  I will not hesitate to order from them again!- SB 5/8/2015 Toronto, Ontario


This had to be one of the easiest transactions I have ever had.  Customer service was far beyond what I expected.  Even though Bikexpress.com is in Florida and I am in Los Angeles, flawless transaction.  Even followed up to make sure all was well.  100% satisfied.- IA  4/7/2015 from LA


Bikes Xpress went well beyond customer service for me. Dealing with a change in details with bikes was so easy. The staff is extremely personable and my wife and I are so grateful for the quick and efficient service. I recommend dealing with them to everyone. Rose is awesome! BC HB, Ca


After shopping around for a Firmstrong 3-speed Bella beach cruiser, I settle on Bikes Xpress.  I called, and Rose courteously took my order.  She informed me the bike was currently out of stock (it is a very popular item), but a new shipment would arrive in a couple of days, and she would be able to ship it then.  When the expected shipment date arrived, I emailed to inquire about the status.  She promptly responded, provided a shipping tracking number and indicated everything was scheduled per our conversation.  The bike arrived on schedule and in perfect condition--a very satisfying purchasing experience! B. Bowles 5/6/2015 Salt Lake City, Utah


I just wanted to let you know I received my bike Thursday and could not be happier with it. Thanks!!  I have been on many rides since and really dig this bike.  The only issue I had was with the 3-speed internal shifter kept slipping from 2nd gear to 1st gear. It just need a slight adjustment in the Shimano internal shifter.  There is a great video on You Tube that explains how to adjust this exact shifter, just in case anyone calls having the same problem. Thanks Rose, it was a pleasure doing business with you and Bikes Xpress. I am now heading to your website to give you guys a glowing review. BM 5/11/2015 Spokane Valley, WA


Hi Rose, My son and I have purchased several bikes and a bunch of colored tires from you.  We can't believe how fast everything has arrived.  You have had a few items that were not in stock and you have actually taken the time to give us other alternatives.  That is so awesome. We can tell that you love what you do and are concerned about your customers.  We are planning a bunch of purchases in the future.  It's so nice to know that you will take care of us! Thanks so much, LW and NW,M 5/21/2015 Sandy, Utah


Hi Rose,All items were great and as described meeting my expectations. Your follow up was awesome to keep me informed on the status of my bike and accessories. Being in the Midwest, chopper bikes are a bit unusual so finding one with your company online was great. I really wanted one because it is different and stands out. Bikes Xpress was very good in shipping it to me fast and as described online. I rode it last night on our bicycle trails and am very happy with it.  Thanks again, J 5/23/2015 Ankeny, IA


Hello Rose, Thank you for adjusting the price as you did.  I have never received service like this from any website I have done business with. This bike is awesome.  I am really glad I purchased this bike from Bikes Xpress! Thanks again for such amazing service! TW 6/10/2015 Woodhaven, MI


Hi Rose, I wanted to take a moment and genuinely thank you for the optimal customer service you provided with my order in June 2015.  I have a tendency to wait until the last minute, I'm a procrastinator by nature!  After weeks of listening to my husband express his interest in the Caraci Fixed Gear bike, I decided to order it for him for Father's Day.  I searched it online and found your website, placed a call at the end of the day on Monday 6/15 and questioned the ability to have it delivered by the end of the week.  You were extremely helpful and although no promises were made, you seemed sincere and optimistic that it could be accomplished.  You were kind enough to follow up and let me know when it was shipped and it arrived Friday 6/19 without incident.  The kids and I hid it and the surprise was a success!  The bike was simple to assemble and beyond the special attachment needed to inflate the tires, it has been great!  He has gotten a lot of attention with it and many have asked him where he got it. I was very pleased with the way your company handled the transaction and now I am considering buying the pink Caraci Fixed Gear for myself!  Again, my genuine thanks for this great transaction! thanks so much, LT 7/15/2015


Rose, The online service was great and the bike awesome.  Great deal and a great bike.  I would recommend your website to anyone interested in buying a bike at a super great value. Thanks, Randy 8/10/2015


Hi Rose,  I was very pleased with the whole experience. Even though you were not available when I called, you got back to me quickly, answered my question and my new bike arrived sooner than expected. The website is pretty intuitive and easy to use. Thank you. ML 8/19/2015


Nice bike! Super fast shipment. Really happy with the service A+++ TW in SC 9/18/15


Very impressed with my shipment promptness. I will order from you again. CA in FL 10/18/15


Very fast shipping and very pleased with the purchase and Bikes Xpress MM 10/23/15


Customer relations called me twice to make sure everything was okay with my order. They were very accommodating! AS 11/1/15


I can't even describe how awesome Bikes Xpress is. TRUST is a lot and Rose is WAY above. JM 11/15/15


I would recommend that anybody wanting to buy a Green Bike USA bike purchase from Bikes Xpress. The company was supportive, helpful and the product is great. CM 11/23/15


Recommend Bikes Xpress! Very fast shipping and amazing prices! HA 11/27/15


Bikes Xpress was superb to deal with. I made the purchase online and received the tires immediately. After receiving the tires they were new and in excellent condition. BV Ontario, CA 11/28/15


I am very happy with the quality of the items  I bought as well as very happy with the level of customer service I have received. The owners are more than happy to respond immediately to any questions I have had regarding my purchase!! I highly recommend  this company! KF 1/15/2016


Hi Rose,I recently purchased a greenbike from your store and you helped me fix the headlight over the phone. I'd like to begin with saying thank you for making me feel confident and taken care of in my purchase. I sincerely appreciate it. Thanks again! JW 1/28/16


Rose, Received bikes will be taking them to new condo next week and assembling.Thanks for your great service. JH 1/30/16


The tires were exactly what I was looking for - Perfect. The tube was a perfect match for the Tires I purchased. Staff was very helpful....Service was outstanding SG 2/3/16


I love this bike! I share my experience with friends and other people when they make an approach to ask me about it, Bikexpress personnel excellent Customer Service I 've received from them, 100% recommended 5stars thumb up….JJ 2/22/16 Puerto Rico


Thanks Rose! Great experience purchasing through your company.   The bike arrived just as described.  A lot of bike for the price.  I loved that the shipping was free and quick.  2/4/16 BR


Purchased these for a bike restoration on an early 60's middleweight bicycle. The tires are great, fill up the fenders giving the bike a balloon tire look, with an awesome ride. The Duro beach bum tires are great.   BikesXpress shipped them out with blazing speed, had them in my hands as promised, super quick shipping, great customer service. One of the reasons I come here first when looking for tires. PG 2/28/16 Texas


Phenomenal Bike & Service The Green Bike USA GB-FS5 Full Suspension Electric Bicycle is a dream come true.Also  Bikes Xpress offers awesome support and service.MD in FL 3/4/16


Great service! WH 3/7/16 


Ordering this bike Micargi Slugo Seven Speed fat tire bike was fast and easy. I did have a part that was damaged in shipment but one phone call to Bike Xpress Support and a replacement was shipped out immediately. Great customer service after the sale. The best price on a Fat Tire. GY in VA 3/13/16 


Excellent product and service , tires were for a project bike which turned out perfect. I will buy from you again. Thanks MC 3/23/16


The bike is GREAT! The customer service at bikesxpress is super! Many thanks to Rose. TB 4/16/16


Rose at Bikes Xpress was an awesome help to get me a quick and easy replacement for a broken part on the bike! Thanks again Rose!  DP in MN 4/16/16


I purchased my electric bike from Bikes Xpress and I'm so glad I did! I worked with Rose throughout the process, and she prvided exceptional customer service. She responded o my questions, etc. without delay, and made every effort to be be sure I was satisfied with my purchase. I highly recommend doing business with Bikes Xpress. I won't hesitate to refer any friends looking for a bike in the future to Bikes Xpress. BB in IN 4/19/16


Woot! Woot!::fist pump:: Thank you for this outstanding customer service! JD 4/19/16


I would recommend purchasing from Bikes Xpress as they have excellent customer service. Rose will go the extra mile in helping you with your purchase! LK in FL 4/19/16


Thank u for going above and beyond. We appreciate the great customer service!RH in IA 4/20/16


Thank you so much for your fast response and the help you have given us. You guys will be getting our business in the future. PB 4/20/16


Hi Rose, thank you for getting the bike parts for me. You give great service and got me parts that no one else had. Nice to talk to someone who cares and listens. You will hear from me again! RD 4/21/16


Bikes Xpress was the only place I could find the tires I wanted at a truly good price. NK in CT 4/23/16


Rose, Truly appreciate how professionally you handled our bike transaction!! LR in FL 4/24/16


Nothing but praises for my experience with BikesXpress.com .  Fast Delivery and great communication. Many thanks and will definitely do business again and recommend! MB in CA 4/24/16


Thank you so much! I appreciate you doing extra to help me! RR in OR 4/25/16


Rose, I want to thank you again for working with me on the issue we had with the blemish on the chain guard. CD in NC 5/5/16


Very impressed with the customer service. Rose took care of my order and kept me informed of the status at all times. AC in MO 5/9/16


Price and service from Bikes Xpress was outstanding! LD in TX 5/26/16


Customer service was awesome here! OG 5/29/16


You have an awesome company and it would never run so well without you! JB in TX 5/29/16


So glad I chose to do business with you guys (a little more money than I saw advertised elsewhere, but in reality a much less expensive purchase as after communicating with those other places, a person realizes they are not legitimate businesses.) Thanks for personally emailing me back and forth, made the transaction way easier than a person normally experiences over the internet. You guys rock! One happy customer here in Montana. Thanks again! LJ in MT 6/9/16


Thank you for your great service and price of the bike! SB in TX 6/13/16


I am so thrilled with my decision to use Bikes Xpress. Local bike shop didn't end up helping me but I turned to Bikes Xpress and voila! Problem solved! They shipped my order the same day, arrived sooner than expected. Things couldn't have gone smoother and the price was the Bomb! Back on the road again! RH in CA 6/17/16


Started off with a slow start with our purchase with brake defect on product. We replaced it and Rose reimbursed for the cost immediately. Second bike had a controller problem but Rose made sure a replacement bike was on the way before I even repackaged the first one. The customer service from Bikes Xpress is excellent. ES in PA 7/1/16


Bikes Xpress has been wonderful to deal with. Shipping was quick and follow-up was excellent. DS in PA 7/11/16


I am very satisfied with my purchase but more so even with the service you provided me. Thank you! I have high standards and dealing with Rose was a complete pleasure. My situation was different (living in Iceland among others) and she was more than willing and always professional to assist in any way she could. She carved a new path in order for me to buy this bike. I am very thankful to her and the proper customer service she provided me! MS 7/14/16 Reykjavik, Iceland


I am very happy with the service I received from Bikes Xpress. After I contacted them, I received a prompt e-mail back from Rose who helped me place the order. She stayed in contact with me during the whole process and was always available to answer my questions. The whole process was easy and I am very pleased with my experience. Thank you Rose! DL  in MA 7/20/16


Wonderful service from bikesxpress.com . Would recommend without any qualification! Only way it could have been better is if they came up to mount the tires!! JK in GA 7/22/16 


Good afternoon Rose, I wanted to let you know I am highly satisfied with the service and attention I got from you and BikesXpress. You went above and beyond what is now days considered standard service from so many retailers. In addition to going out of your way to place phone calls on the availability of this order, you offered the best price I could find, the transaction was completed without issue and my order arrived on time. I would without question order from you and BikesXpress again.Thanks again! CJ 8/14/16 


I enjoyed my experience with Bikes Xpress! no complaints. SA 8/17/16 


Great bike and a great price! Rose was amazing to deal with. Super easy transaction. Would recommend to anyone. JE 8/16/16 


Bought this for my wife and she loves it. Rose was very helpful in picking out just the right one. Would buy from again in a heartbeat! JI 8/22/16 


 I purchased two bikes for my wife and I. They are a lot of fun and we enjoy them very much. I did a lot of research before making this purchase and read many reviews of e-bikes before doing so. Bikes Xpress is great. One of the bikes arrived missing the shifter control and cable. I told them to just send me the part and I would put it on. They said no they would just replace the bike because they didn't want me to go through the trouble of having to replace it. Voila I had a replacement bike in a fews days. They even sent me a bike rack mounted trunk for the inconvenience. Can't ask for better than that. WH 8/26/16 


After deciding on an electric folding bike, I checked local stores and websites to see where to buy it. BikesXpress was selling the 2017 model, which has a larger capacity battery, for less money than other places that were still selling the older model. Rose was personally helpful in overcoming a glitch caused by different credit card and shipping addresses. The bike arrived perfectly wrapped and assembled and exceeded my expectations. I give BikesXpress five stars and would certainly buy from them again. BM 8/27/16 


I recently purchased an electric folding bike, along with an extra battery and charger. I can not express how much I was helped by the owner Rose. Their was some shipping troubles and so on that were not the fault of the company, and Rose went way above and beyond the normal duties of a vendor to help me get all sorted out, so I could get up and running on my great new E.Bike. The product is great - folds nice and small in my trunk, and quickly sets up to allow me to cruise along in my favorite Florida state park to get me near the wildlife action fast and silent, allowing me to get great photos. You may find a better bike somewhere, but I can guarantee you will not find better customer service anywhere. THANKS ROSE! DS 8/27/16 


I spent several weeks researching folding electric bikes. I live downtown Chicago and needed a bike with removable battery to charge in my apartment and something that fits on our boat for use in destination ports. These bikes are amazing quality, but the real issue is customer service. I called to ask questions on the product and the people at BikesXpress go way beyond the level of support you would expect. They offered me detailed technical comparisons on various models and helped with making the right purchase. These bikes are SOLID, fast and really great looking. We get stopped constantly on the streets asking about them. No complaints, great product and great customer service. CE 9/1/16 


The customer service provided by Rose is very good! RR 9/9/16 


This bike is great! I really like it so much. The customer service with BikesXpress was great. They were really helpful every step of the way. There was a problem with my shipping address and Rose from BikesXpress contacted me right away and gave me her phone number so we were able to talk over the phone and not just email, and get it all figured out. Also, the wrong charger came with my bike and BikesXpress was on it right away and really helpful, and got it all up and working. They responded to emails right away. AS 9/9/16 


Rose at Bikes Xpress answered all of our questions on the phone and on line and helped us find the right e-bike.., which arrived promptly and in great shape. She followed up when I had any further questions and made sure everything went right. We are very happy with Rose and customer service and love the 2017 e-Joe SE bike. LC 9/9/16 


Once again thank you for your all of your efforts! I will highly recommend you, Rose to any of my friends that are/will be looking for your products but more so, your wonderful communication skills, concern, attention to details and your customer service...above and beyond! Take care….JB 9/20/16 


I would first like to say I am EXTREMELY impressed by the personal care and customer service that I have received with BikesXpress. Rose's expertise and attention to detail has made my purchase of an electric bike, more of a pleasurable and educational experience than I could ever say in words. The bike is exceptional in every way and it's made right here in the US of A! There was a minor concern that I called to Rose's attention and within a day or two it had been solved by her. My entire experience with her company was more pleasant than I could ever imagine. She even contacted me from her busy schedule while at Interbike 2016. AMAZING! To those of you whom are still undecided with purchasing a bike from BikesXpress I would encourage you to do so...you will not be disappointed! KB 10/10/16 


I am 47, been riding bikes all my life, and have never had as much fun as I do riding this bike. There is no question that these tires enhance my cool bike and they were not ez to find. I appreciate that a company like BikesExpress exists and that I was able to restore my bike with your help. Thank you. JN 10/23/16 


Hi Rose, I would love to leave your company feedback on my experience with you! You are one of the top run businesses a person will run into as they walk thru life. I own my business like you do and I understand what you go thru to stay alive and you do it very well! If you were living by me and looking for work I would give you the keys to my biz! Then I would have more time to just work. Your a gem! BD 10/27/16 


Rose, The 2 Folding Electric bikes we purchased from you are outstanding! The bright pink color was a huge hit with our granddaughter! They were shipped so quickly, I could relax because we had her "special" present in plenty of time for Christmas morning. Thanks for answering all my questions so quickly - it was a pleasure talking with you. I love my new pink bike too and we will be putting many miles on them as soon as all this snow in Chicago melts!I am so happy with our purchase and completely recommend Bikes Xpress to others. JM 12/29/16 


I would like to pass on some feedback to you concerning my interaction with Ethan. From the moment I called concerning my issue Ethan owned it. No excuse no buts just complete ownership and empathy. When the vendor pushed back he apologized and asked me for some assistance which I gladly provided. When they pushed back again he empathized further and I recapitulated. After the third time he made a decision that only a very good CSR makes and ended the escalation with the vendor and told me that no matter what or who paid for it I was getting a new fender. Ethan followed up with at every turn of this issue. I want to acknowledge him as an asset to your company and he needs to recognized for his work. Thanks to Ethan I will recommend your company to my friends. WR 12/29/16 


Hi Rose! I love my bike, and I loved your amazing level of service. You walked me through a number of options for my first ebike, and I settled on the Juice CrossCurrent. It’s amazing, and working with you was fantastic! SP 1/3/17 


Bought this bike for my wife for Christmas. She loves the color and everything about it. Bikes Xpress staff very helpful.RJ 1/9/17 


Dear Rose, I just wanted to tell you that your employee, Ethan, did an amazing job and maintained a level of courtesy and professionalism,that i personally would not have been able to maintain if I had to deal with myself or my girlfriend.He did an amazing job and I am so grateful.I love my ride and look forward to doing business with bikesxpress in the future. thank you Ethan! RI 1/10/17 


Hi Rose, Ethan took care in a professional and expedient matter. The tires arrived folded and the metal bead inside these tires don't allow them to be folded without damage. I sent a video to Ethan and he took care of it. Excellent work. JF 1/14/17 


Hi Rose, well the Birthday party has came and went and the fat boy assault has been opened up and put together with no issues at all. Thanks for the excellent customer service. While the box was delivered partially opened all the way up to Canada and wrapped and left for a long period of time I had no doubt at all you would take care of any of my shipping concerns. Thanks again Rose PL 1/14/17 


Outstanding value, OUTSTANDING SERVICE! A week before Christmas I called to locate some tires for a custom project we were building for a Christmas gift. When the tire did not arrive Wednesday when expected I called and was assured that they had been picked up by the carrier although there was no record beyond a tracking number. Not only did Bikes Xpress ship replacement via overnight delivery, they refused to accept any additional money to offset the added shipping! Several days later, the USPS finally delivered the original shipment. Bikes Xpress offered to send a return shipping label – I refused and insisted I pay for the additional set (for a future project). Rose and Marc went WAY beyond my expectations. I am pleased to give them a 5 – Star rating and my recommendation. Awesome business, awesome people. Thanks again for such great service!!! JK 1/14/17 


I have never written a review before but you are getting an 11/10 Thank you so much for all the work y'all have done. Truly above and beyond. JT 1/18/17


Thank you for your professional attitude towards a customer. Yo peeps should be proud to have you as an employee. Take Care Ethan, ES 1/21/17


Recent offsite testimonials:

3 weeks ago
Amazing customer service and great prices. Refreshing change of pace when it comes to online bike shops.

Bruno Diniz
2 months ago
I did my purchase by site, with Rose. Super competent.Thank you very much everyone! They send to my hotel ( was on vacation, I'm from Brazil). Everything was ok, perfect. Until next purchase!

a month ago
Being a Military Veteran I wanted to treat myself to an awesome bike and for the right price. After days of searching I set my sights on a Alton Mammoth 2.0 fat bike. Finding a good bike dealer was a little bit of a challenge until I found Rose from Bikes Xpress, Florida. I emailed her my interest and within a few hours she responded that the bike was in stock from Alton and offered free shipping. Immediately I felt comfortable and confident that my search for the right bike was over and I finally found a reputable bike dealer who put my interest first. Rose also helped me through the checkout process through PayPal which went flawlessly. When my bike arrived it was packaged very well and had no issues. After a little assembly my new bike rides awesome and has real street attitude. The bike exceeded my expectations. As a new owner Rose has shown true passion for her business and her customer service is second to none. I no longer felt like a customer but a member of the Bikes Xpress family. Thank You, Rich ( served 2nd Infantry Division, Korea )
Lisa Tetreault
a month ago
I love my pink beach cruiser! Ordering was easy and delivery was efficient. You won't find a more professional and trustworthy business owner than Rose. I would whole heartedly recommend this bike company.
Eddie Olsen
a month ago
Thank you Bike Xpress for your awesome customer service! Rose was a huge help with finding me the correct products to suite my needs. Communication was excellent as she kept me well informed about my order status. Will buy again. Highly recommended!!!!

IG

2 months ago

I had been looking for a mountain bike for a long time. A friend of mine recommended Bikes Xpress, but I was a bit skeptical about it. So I decided to talk to the owner, Rose about my requirements. She’s an extremely helpful person who provided me with all the details and even recommended a few bikes to me. The whole experience from talking to Rose to ordering and delivery of the product was absolutely flawless. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a new bike!


 

TJ 

3 months ago

A Rose between two thorns! Quite a story with our purchase of our new electric bike. The first bike (thorn #1) we received was heavily beat up by UPS (surprise surprise!!!). I Placed a claim via Amazon and very shortly thereafter, I was contacted by Rose from Bikes Xpress. Within a very abbreviated period of time Rose arranged for a replacement bike to be delivered. The second bike was also damaged (thorn #2). Rose again, provided the highest level of support possible in negotiating an agreement between the distributor and myself. 

Overall, there were many emails and some actual LL calls (YES - a company - Bikes Xpress (Rose) was actually available to 'talk' to a customer! And I was NEVER waiting on hold listening to music!). 

I'm employed by a large company and I have heavy internal customer interaction - I wish I had a team of people that are as dedicated as Rose is, in ensuring the best customer experience as possible.

Rose was my 'Rose between two thorns' (two damaged bikes).

We're currently enjoying the first days of using the bike and if all goes well with it (which is awesome so far), we will be buying an additional one this summer. 


Hopefully, we will not require Rose's support services but if we do, I absolutely positive that any issue will be expertly handled.